Studio 150 Bethlehemkerk Livestream Concerts presents:

The composer Evgeni Zemtsov, would become 80 this year.
Mikhail Zemtsov’s Utrecht String Quartet together with
mezzo soprano Ekaterina Levental and violist Julia Dinerstein play an hommage.

E. Zemtsov – String Quartet
E. Zemtsov – 5 Japanese Poems, soloist Ekaterina Levental
A. Piazzolla, arr. E. Zemtsov – Gran Tango for viola and string quartet, soloist Mikhail Zemtsov, (viola) with collaboration of Julia Dinerstein (viola)

The Utrecht String Quartet, one of the most renowned chamber-music ensembles, is known internationally for its versatility and dynamism. Resident in the Netherlands, the musical world of the Utrecht String Quartet is both borderless and boundless. Its musicians adopt a vibrant, versatile approach to their chosen genre, rejecting traditional, ‘museum-piece’ interpretations out-of-hand.

Utrecht String Quartet:
Eeva Koskinen – violin
Katherine Routley – violin
Mikhail Zemtsov – viola
Sebastian Koloski – cello

Make sure you tune in at 7 pm CET on Youtube and Facebook!